BUY TICKETS NOW

You Win. Our Hospitals Win. We All Win.

Estimated Take Home Prize

Presented by Quinte-St. Lawrence Building Trades Council

Beat the winter blues with UHKF 50/50.

Three early bird draws to be won in January!

Your UHKF 50/50 ticket helps save lives, provide new technology, reduce wait times and helps us prepare for the future of health care in Kingston!

Grand Prize Deadline on January 27 at 11:59 pm

Purchase Your Tickets Now!


BUY TICKETS NOW
SEE ALL OUR WINNERS

Who You Help

University Hospitals Kingston Foundation is the charitable foundation supporting Kingston Health Sciences Centre and Providence Care. Funds raised from the 50/50 raffle will support healthcare facilities, programs, equipment, education and research that benefit the 500,000 people living in Kingston, southeastern Ontario, and beyond.

Learn more at UHKF.ca.

Questions about the lottery or purchasing tickets? Email lottery@uhkf.ca or call (613) 549 5452.

How It Works

Winner Announcements

Rules of Play

Lottery License #RAF1206801

  1. The lottery will take place online only at www.uhkflottery.ca during May 31, 2021 — May 26, 2022.
    1. June Draw
      • All Ticket Sales Open: Monday, May 31 at 9:00 AM
      • Early Bird Draw Sales Close: Thursday, June 17 at 12:00 PM
      • Early Bird Draw: prize 1 winner of $500: Thursday, June 17 at 1:00 PM
      • Final Draw Sales Close: Thursday, July 1 at 12:00 PM
      • Draw: prize 50% of total sales: Thursday, July 1 at 1:00 PM
    2. July Draw
      • All Ticket Sales Open: Monday, July 5 at 9:00 AM
      • Early Bird Draw Sales Close: Thursday, July 15 at 12:00 PM
      • Early Bird Draw: prize 1 winner of $500: Thursday, July 15 at 1:00 PM
      • Final Draw Sales Close: Thursday, July 29 at 12:00 PM
      • Draw: prize 50% of total sales: Thursday, July 29 at 1:00 PM
    3. August Draw
      • All Ticket Sales Open: Monday, August 2 at 9:00 AM
      • Early Bird Draw Sales Close: Thursday, August 12 at 12:00 PM
      • Early Bird Draw: prize 1 winner of $500: Thursday, August 12 at 1:00 PM
      • Final Draw Sales Close: Thursday, August 26 at 12:00 PM
      • Draw: prize 50% of total sales: Thursday, August 26 at 1:00 PM
    4. September Draw
      • All Ticket Sales Open: Friday, August 27 at 12:00 AM
      • Early Bird Draw Sales Close: Thursday, September 16 at 12:00 PM
      • Early Bird Draw: prize 1 winner of $500: Thursday, September 16 at 1:00 PM
      • Final Draw Sales Close: Thursday, September 30 at 12:00 PM
      • Draw: prize 50% of total sales: Thursday, September 30 at 1:00 PM
    5. October Draw
      • All Ticket Sales Open: Friday, October 1 at 12:00 AM
      • Early Bird Draw Sales Close: Thursday, October 14 at 12:00 PM
      • Early Bird Draw: prize 1 winner of $500: Thursday, October 14 at 1:00 PM
      • Final Draw Sales Close: Thursday, October 28 at 12:00 PM
      • Draw: prize 50% of total sales: Thursday, October 28 at 1:00 PM
    6. November Draw
      • All Ticket Sales Open: Friday, October 29 at 12:00 AM
      • Early Bird Draw 1 Sales Close: Thursday, November 11 at 12:00 PM
      • Early Bird Draw 1: prize 1 winner of $500: Thursday, November 11 at 1:00 PM
      • Early Bird Draw 2 Sales Close: Thursday, November 18 at 12:00 PM
      • Early Bird Draw 2: prize 1 winner of $500: Thursday, November 18 at 12:00 PM
      • Final Draw Sales Close: Thursday, November 25 at 12:00 PM
      • Draw: prize 50% of total sales: Thursday, November 25 at 1:00 PM
    7. December Draw
      • All Ticket Sales Open: Friday, November 26 at 12:00 AM
      • Early Bird Draw 1
        • Sales Close: Friday, December 3 at 12:00 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, December 3 at 1:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $250 Black Dog Hospitality Gift Card
      • Early Bird Draw 2
        • Sales Close: Wednesday, December 8 at 12:00 PM
        • Draw Date: Wednesday, December 8 at 1:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of 4 tickets to Kingston Frontenac’s ($127 value) + $50 gift certificate for Leon’s Centre Concession Stands
      • Early Bird Draw 3
        • Sales Close: Thursday, December 9 at 12:00 PM
        • Draw Date: Thursday, December 9 at 1:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $250 Annex Spa Gift Certificate
      • Early Bird Draw 4
        • Sales Close: Friday December 10 at 12:00 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday December 10 at 1:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $250 Atkinson Home Hardware Gift Certificate
      • Early Bird Draw 5
        • Sales Close: Wednesday, December 15 at 12:00 PM
        • Draw Date: Wednesday, December 15 at 1:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $250 Shopper Drug Mart Gift Certificate
      • Early Bird Draw 6
        • Sales Close: Thursday, December 16 at 12:00 PM
        • Draw Date: Thursday, December 16 at 1:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $500 Cash
      • Early Bird Draw 7
        • Sales Close: Friday December 17 at 12:00 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday December 17 at 1:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $600 Frontenac Club Inn Package
      • Early Bird Draw 8
        • Sales Close: Wednesday, December 22 at 12:00 PM
        • Draw Date: Wednesday, December 22 at 1:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $200 Farm Boy Gift Certificate
      • Early Bird Draw 9
        • Sales Close: Thursday, December 23 at 12:00 PM
        • Draw Date: Thursday, December 23 at 1:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $500 Cash
      • Early Bird Draw 10
        • Sales Close: Friday December 24 at 12:00 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday December 24 at 1:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $250 Cher-Mere Day Spa Gift Certificate
      • Early Bird Draw 11
        • Sales Close: Wednesday, December 29 at 12:00 PM
        • Draw Date: Wednesday, December 29 at 1:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of 1 night stay ($149+HST value) and $50 Gift Certificate to The Cove Inn
      • Final Draw Sales Close: Thursday, December 30 at 12:00 PM
      • Draw: prize 50% of total sales: Thursday, December 30 at 1:00 PM
    8. January Draw
      • All Ticket Sales Open: Friday, December 31 at 12:00 PM
      • Early Bird Draw 1
        • Sales Close: Thursday, January 6 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, January 7 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of a 2 night stay at Delta Hotel + $250 AquaTerra Gift Certificate
      • Early Bird Draw 2
        • Sales Close: Thursday, January 13 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, January 14 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $500
      • Early Bird Draw 3
        • Sales Close: Thursday, January 20 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, January 21 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $500
      • Final Draw
        • Sales Close: Thursday, January 27 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, January 28 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 50% of total sales
    9. February Draw
      • All Ticket Sales Open: Friday, January 28 at 12:00 PM
      • Early Bird Draw 1
        • Sales Close: Thursday, February 3 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, February 4 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $500
      • Early Bird Draw 2
        • Sales Close: Thursday, February 10 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, February 11 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $500
      • Final Draw
        • Sales Close: Thursday, February 24 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, February 25 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 50% of total sales
    10. March Draw
      • All Ticket Sales Open: Friday, February 25 at 12:00 PM
      • Early Bird Draw 1
        • Sales Close: Thursday, March 10 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, March 11 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $500
      • Early Bird Draw 2
        • Sales Close: Thursday, March 17 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, March 18 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $500
      • Final Draw
        • Sales Close: Thursday, March 31 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, April 1 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 50% of total sales
    11. April Draw
      • All Ticket Sales Open: Friday, April 1 at 12:00 PM
      • Early Bird Draw 1
        • Sales Close: Thursday, April 7 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, April 8 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $500
      • Early Bird Draw 2
        • Sales Close: Thursday, April 14 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, April 15 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $500
      • Final Draw
        • Sales Close: Thursday, April 28 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, April 29 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 50% of total sales
    12. May Draw
      • All Ticket Sales Open: Friday, April 29 at 12:00 PM
      • Early Bird Draw 1
        • Sales Close: Thursday, May 12 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, May 13 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $500
      • Early Bird Draw 2
        • Sales Close: Thursday, May 19 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, May 20 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 1 winner of $500
      • Final Draw
        • Sales Close: Thursday, May 26 at 11:59 PM
        • Draw Date: Friday, May 27 at 12:00 PM
        • Prize: 50% of total sales
  2. All tickets will only be sold to people who are 18 years of age or older.
  3. Must be in the province of Ontario at the time of purchase.
  4. Tickets are $10 for 10 chances to win, $20 for 40 chances to win, $40 for 150 chances to win. For the month of October, the $40 ticket option will provide 200 chances to win. For the December draw a $75 ticket option will be available and will provide 400 chances to win.
  5. Tickets will be available online at www.uhkflottery.ca.
  6. Tickets will be sold using an electronic raffle system supplied by AscendFS Canada.
  7. After buying, patrons will receive a confirmation e-mailed with their 50/50 registered numbers from a Random Selection System. No specific numbers can be given as numbers are generated randomly.
  8. The winning ticket number will be selected by a Random Number Generation (RNG) system from all raffle numbers sold for the draw.
  9. The amount of the 50/50 will be visible at www.uhkflottery.ca.
  10. The winning number will be announced through an email sent to all ticket purchasers.
  11. The winner may claim their prize by contacting the University Hospitals Kingston Foundation at: (613) 549 5452, or by email at: events@uhkf.ca . The ticket may then be brought to 55 Rideau St, suite 4, Kingston, Ontario, K7K 2Z8 at an agreed upon time for ticket verification. The winner will then be paid by cheque for the amount posted at the event for which they bought their ticket. Winners must have the original winning ticket and no copies. All payments will be made by cheque.
  12. The winning ticket holder has 6 months in which to claim their prize from the date of the draw their ticket was purchase for.
  13. The winner must provide his/her name, address, and phone number with picture identification for our report sheet.
  14. Once the certified winner is verified, and provides identification with photo ID, they will be given a cheque in the amount of the declared prize which is, at minimum, 50% of the total sales for that draw. If the winner cannot provide photo ID, then the winning proceeds will be held until such identification can be provided.
  15. In the event that no winner comes forward, the winning stub will be kept in a safety deposit box and held for 6 months. After that time period has elapsed the prize will be donated to a charity other than University Hospitals Kingston Foundation, with the approval of the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (AGCO).
  16. The following individuals are not eligible to participate in the 50/50 draws:
    1. The University Hospitals Kingston Foundation Staff and Board of Directors, their spouses, or any individual who resides in the same residence as the aforementioned persons are not permitted to purchase tickets and are not eligible to win.
    2. No person assisting in the conduct and management of a lottery event may have any monetary interest in any card, ticket or bet, or have a chance to win a lottery prize in any way.
    3. No designated member responsible for the conduct of the licensed lottery, or volunteers assisting with the lottery, may have any direct or indirect personal financial interest in the funds raised.
  17. The above set of rules will be posted online at www.uhkflottery.ca.

Ontario Problem Gambling Helpline (1-866-531-2600)

www.connexontario.ca